Royal Photographic Society Award

Royal Photographic Society Award

The Royal Photographic Society has put out a call for nominations for its Combined Royal Colleges Medal. Originally established in 1958 by The Society, in collaboration with the Royal College of Physicians of London, the Royal College of Surgeons of England and the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, the Royal Colleges Medal is awarded for an outstanding contribution to the advancement of medical photography or the wider field of medical imaging.

The Society has made Awards to photographers and those in photography since 1878 when its Progress medal was first awarded. There are now 15 categories. In addition The Society also awards Honorary Fellowships of The Society – an honour it first bestowed in 1895. Recent winners include Joel Meyerowitz, Steve Sasson, Terry O’Neill, Albert Watson, Annie Leibovitz and Martin Parr, and individuals Philippe Garner, Sir David Attenborough and Sir Tim Berners-Lee, alongside scientists and museum and gallery curators.

Information on the award is available on request from Awards Manager, Jo Macdonald, by emailing:

British Institute of Radiology - Cookie Disclaimer

The British Institute of Radiology website uses cookies to provide you with essential online features. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume you are happy to receive cookies. Please read our Cookie policy for more information.