BIR/Philips Awards - winners announced


We’re delighted to announce the winners of our prestigious BIR/Philips Trainee Prize for Excellence and Student Bursary Awards from University Hospital, Southampton and the University of Derby.

Dr Charlie Lane, Dr Cheryl Main, Dr Ausami Abbas and team from University Hospital, Southampton have been awarded the second BIR/Philips Trainee Prize for Excellence. The award is for their submission of an e-learning workbook to help guide medical students with their studies during their radiology attachment. The certificate and prize of £750 will be made at the BIR’s Annual Congress at the Royal Society of Medicine on 23 October 2014.

The BIR/Philips Student Bursary was granted to two applicants—Saima Delvi and Faye Morrissey both studying at the University of Derby. They will each receive £250 towards a three week elective in Arusha, Tanzania. They will also be presented with their certificate at the BIR’s Annual Congress on 23 October 2014.

British Institute of Radiology - Cookie Disclaimer

The British Institute of Radiology website uses cookies to provide you with essential online features. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume you are happy to receive cookies. Please read our Cookie policy for more information.