BIR trustee wins radiography award

9 November 2018

Helen HughesWe were delighted that Helen Hughes, BIR trustee and Head of Quality and Governance (Radiology), Wrexham Maelor Hospital was the recipient of the Society and College of Radiographers Radiographer of the Year award for Wales. Also a winner was Northern Ireland branch committee member Grainne Forsythe, Lead Reporting Radiographer, at Daisy Hill Hospital.

The awards are an opportunity to recognise the hard work and dedication of radiographers across the country and were presented on World Radiography Day, 8 November by Cally Palmer, NHS England’s National Cancer Director.

British Institute of Radiology - Cookie Disclaimer

The British Institute of Radiology website uses cookies to provide you with essential online features. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume you are happy to receive cookies. Please read our Cookie policy for more information.