Distinguished Service Medal

Distinguished Service Medal Winners

The Distinguished Service Medal is in the gift of the President and is awarded to an individual who has made a special contribution to the British Institute of Radiology.

In September 2017, President, Andy Rogers, presented the Medal to Dr Elspeth Whitby at a networking event for members and supporters. Dr Whitby is a Senior Lecturer at the University of Sheffield and has played a proactive and important role at the BIR for a number of years. 

Dr Elspeth Whitby  

DSM Holders

Year Distinguished Service Medal Winner





Dr Stephen Davies

Professor Roger Dale

Dr Simon Blease

Miss S Marchant

2009 Mr A C Budge
2005/06 Dr P P Dendy, Dr A M Thomas
2000/01 Mr J E Burns
1999/00 Mrs E Beckmann
1997/98 Mr G Mountford
1996/97 Dr N Trott, Dr S Osborn
1995/96 Dr D M King
1994/95 Dr T Healey
1993/94 Professor G du Boulay, Dr D S McIntosh

British Institute of Radiology - Cookie Disclaimer

The British Institute of Radiology website uses cookies to provide you with essential online features. If you continue to use our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume you are happy to receive cookies. Please read our Cookie policy for more information.